Karnataka Election Results: Full List Of Winners, Constituency-Wise And Party-Wise

Here's a full list of all 224 constituencies, along with their winners and parties.

<div class="paragraphs"><p>Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2023</p></div>
Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2023

Results of the Karnataka Assembly Elections were declared on Saturday and the Congress party emerged victorious by winning 135 seats out of the 224, according to data available on Election Commission of India's website.

BJP came 2nd by winning 66 seats followed by Janata Dal (Secular) which won 19 seats.

Congress Karnataka President DK Shivakumar thanked the people of Karnataka for their support and also congratulated the party leaders for this triumph.

Meanwhile incumbent Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai on Saturday resigned from his post, hours after the BJP lost the assembly elections. He accepted the verdict given by the people of Karnataka and promised to come back strong in the upcoming general elections.

Karnataka Elections Results 2023: Full List Of Constituencies And Winners

As per the Election Commission of India - Out of the 224 assembly seats, Congress won 135 seats, BJP won 66, and JDS secured 19. Whereas other parties and independent candidate tally was 4.

Below is the list of winners per each constituency of the Karnataka Elections 2023

Karnataka Election Results: 2023 Vs 2018

The BJP's vote share remained largely intact since 2018 but the Congress party made gains by winning the Vokkaliga and Lingayat votes.

Karnataka Election Results: Vote Share

As far as percentage vote share is concerned, Congress bagged around 44% of the vote share, BJP got around 37%, followed by JDS with 15%.